Towns of the Garden Route

Garden Route Towns

The Garden Route stretches along approximately 210 km of coastline with its starting point including towns like Riversdale, Stillbaai, Albertinia and ending on the eastern side with Storms River and Tsitsikamma. Some of the other towns that form part of the Garden Route are Mossel Bay, George, Wilderness, Sedgefield, Knysna and Plettenberg Bay.

The Garden Route is a world – renowned scenic and adventure route and has something to offer for all ages and budgets. The Garden Route is basically South Africa in a nutshell – adventure, culture, scenic beauty, wildlife, spectacular beaches, multi – ethnic food and lots more.

The route is dotted with quaint towns full of unique character and charm. Explore the Garden Route and discover this true paradise. Each town has something unique and special - find out more about the local achitecture, culture, dining, natural beauty and things to do.

The towns have been placed below in the order as they occur from east to west along the southern coast of South Africa.